Results 2015



  1. Zakir Hussain Khokon

  2. Mohor Khan

  3. Sharasyamsi Yahya

Special Mention:

  • N Rengarajan

  • Sandeep Kaur

Special Thanks to our Translators:

  • From Bahasa Indonesia by Looi Siew Teip

  • From Tagalog by Dawn R Flores and Shivaji Das

  • From Mandarin by Yu Yan Chen and Yolanda Yu 

  • From Bengali by by Gopika Jadeja and Debobrata Basu with inputs from Souradip Bhattacharya; Thanks to P. Mukherjee for his reading of the poems

  • From Punjabi by by Gopika Jadeja with Manpreet Kaur 

  • From Tamil by Krishna Udayasankar and Gopika Jadeja. Thanks to Mythily  Anandakumar for help in reading the poem. She works at the café at the United World College of South East Asia, Dover.

The Migrant Worker Poetry Contest Organizing Committee comprises of a group of volunteers: Shivaji Das, Vishal Daryanomel, Gopika Jadeja, Noreen, Ting Mak Yu, Rolinda Onates Espanola, Ohim Rohimah, Yolanda Yu, AKM Mohsin, and Abhineet Kaul.

© 2019 by Abhineet Kaul

  • facebook-square
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now